Healers work with our body’s energetic matrix or life force.  This matrix is generated by life and surrounds us like a protective force field and filter.  The whole energetic body is called the Aura and consists of layers and center points like spinning wheels.  The layers are called Subtle Bodies and the center points are called Chakras.

Energy Body
Our Subtle Bodies

The subtle body layers affect every aspect of our being.  They influence the physical body, our emotions, our thinking, our intuition and also have spiritual and karmic layers.  This shows how powerful healing can be.  Our aura “holds” our stories and these energetic imprints need clearing regularly so that we can maintain health and move on with our lives.

Our Chakras
Our Chakras

The word ‘Chakra’ means ‘wheel’ and the energy in the Chakras spins just like a wheel.  This spinning causes an electric charge which is easily felt by most sensitive people.  There are seven main chakras within the body: crown, third eye, throat, heart, solar plexus, sacral, and root. Their function is to control and integrate the energy of the subtle bodies and the aura. They coordinate the mechanical, electrical, and chemical activities of the physical body, with the spiritual needs of the individual. There are also additional chakras above and below the physical body and a head cord links us to these.

It is by assisting the client with the removal of blockages to their energetic system and bringing their system back into balance that the healer is able to help the client to achieve the changes they desire.

Spread the love